1 800 CARPET

srijeda, 26.10.2011.

TIE DYE RUG. TIE DYE


Tie dye rug. Green carpets.



Tie Dye Rug





tie dye rug






    tie dye
  • A method of producing textile patterns by tying parts of the fabric to shield it from the dye

  • dye after knotting the fabric to produce an irregular pattern; "The flower children tie-dye their T-shirts"

  • Tie-dye is a process of resist dyeing textiles or clothing which is made from knit or woven fabric, usually cotton; typically using bright colors. It is a modern version of traditional dyeing methods used in many cultures throughout the world.

  • (Tie Dyed) A Hand Method Of Dyeing That Involves Gathering Small Portions Of The Fabric And Tying Them Tightly Before Dyeing. The Tied Areas Resist Penetration Of The Dye, Resulting In Irregular Patterns. Also Refers To Similar Designs Created By Machine Methods.





    rug
  • A thick woolen coverlet or wrap, used esp. when traveling

  • Rhug (normally Y Rug in Welsh; sometimes given the antiquarian spelling Rug) is a township in the parish of Corwen, Denbighshire, Wales, formerly in the old cantref of Edeirnion and later a part of Merionethshire, two miles from CorwenRug Chapel and ten miles north east of Bala.

  • A rug (UK), blanket(Equine and other livestock, US), or coat (canine and other companion animals, US) is a covering or garment made by humans to protect their pets from the elements, as in a horse rug or dog coat.

  • A small carpet woven in a pattern of colors, typically by hand in a traditional style

  • A floor covering of shaggy or woven material, typically not extending over the entire floor

  • floor covering consisting of a piece of thick heavy fabric (usually with nap or pile)











Black Sheep Gathering haul




Black Sheep Gathering haul





I want to say immediately that I consider this fiber haul to be extremely minimal when you imagine skipping sock spinning kits, rug hooking kits, and say, a 10 pound fleece... Which I passed on because I was being "good."

Okay, The one pound white ball on the right is from Ronnie's Homespun, a blend of merino, targhee and rambouillet. It's soft and spongy. In a good way. I used to buy this exact blend from her on ebay before she stopped selling it there. I'm thrilled to have gotten my hands on another pound!

While I was there, she was telling us how her 9 year old grandson helped her dye wool, so I had to go ahead and buy the big braid you see at the bottom of the picture. That pound was dyed by him personally!

Moving on, the chianti colored roving in the middle is from the Bellweather and I'll be darned if I could remember what it is. Besides fluffy and pretty that is.

The white, shiny stuff on the left is soysilk. I plan to dye it but that's as far as my plans go. Color and purpose TBD. I haven't yet spun this fiber so I made sure to pick some up.

That brings us to the top row. The braid on the right is a blend of merino and tencel from Carolina Homespun. I've bought this from them before and it's nice when you want something shiny but not crunchy like silk.

And then I bought some yarn in Portland at Dublin Bay. The store was lovely and I fell for a big 250 gram hank of Hand Maiden "Ottawa." And then when it was wound into a ball it turned out to be comprised of 3 hanks tied together, only 2 of which match. You can tell in the top picture what is going on there.











Tie-Dye Domestic Goddess




Tie-Dye Domestic Goddess





Spring cleaning today hence all my rag-rugs hanging up to dry.
Vintage 80s tie-dye dress (eBay) Tiroler style jacket (charity shop) Vintage 80s boots (market)
DIY Marc Jacobs inspired obi belt (made myself)
Snood (?1 shop)
Faux-wayfarers (market)
Nude stay-ups (M&S)
xXx









tie dye rug







See also:

sweep under the carpet

best carpet for office

concepts international carpet

carpet hastings

connecticut carpet and upholstery cleaning

full carpet cleaning

carpeting pittsburgh



- 16:27 - Komentari (0) - Isprintaj - #